Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

The B&N Podcast

Feb 25, 2020

Our guest today is Erik Larson, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Devil in the White City and Dead Wake joins us to discuss his newest work, The Splendid and The Vile, where he delivers a fresh and compelling portrait of Winston Churchill and London during The...


Feb 11, 2020

Our guest today is Holly Jackson, who joins us to talk about her new YA crime thriller A Good Girl's Guide to Murder.

The book plays well for readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up,...


Jan 24, 2020

We revisit our podcast interview with celebrated novelist for young readers Jason Reynolds, recently named National Ambassador for Young People's Literature, and the author of Look Both Ways.  He joined B&N's Miwa Messer in our studio on the occasion of his powerful novel Long Way...


Jan 17, 2020

Lydia Pérez is an ordinary bookseller in Acapulco, Mexico, when an article by her journalist husband makes her family a target for a drug cartel. In an instant, Lydia and her family become migrants, fleeing for their lives. Their story at the center of American Dirt is a powerful and often harrowing story of love,...


Jan 6, 2020

Our guest today is the novelist Abigail Hing Wen, who joins us to talk about her new YA novel Loveboat, Taipei, a coming-of-age story about taking risks, finding your voice, and discovering yourself in places you never would have predicted. Ever's Chinese-American parents have planned every aspect of her future: but...